ECB National Club Championship 2011
Wednesday 10th November 2010

Clubs have been invited to participate in next season's ECB National Club Championship. The competition will again begin 256 teams spread across 16 groups and be played over 8 rounds.

The first round is to be played on Sunday 8th May 2011. Clubs will be required to meet the costs of umpires and match balls until the Group Finals stage, at which point the ECB will assume the responsibility. The appointment of umpires will be the responsibility of the ECB ACO regional appointments cooordinator.

The final will be held at a first class ground to be confirmed once the First Class fixture list is published in December 2010 by the ECB First Class Cricket Department.


 Round Scheduled date round to be completed by
 First asap or May 8th May 11th
 Second asap or May 22nd May 31st
 Third June 19th June 29th
 Fourth - group final July 3rd July 13th
 . . Reserve date
 Fifth July 17th July 24th
 Quarter final August 7th August 14th
 Semi final August 21st August 28th

tba between 5th and 19th September