Ray Digman Knockout Trophy draw for 2011
Thursday 11th November 2010

The draw for the Ray Digman Knockout Trophy has been made. Using a similar format to last season, 18 clubs will qualify from the groups (subject to AGM confirmation) with 4 being involved in play offs before proceeding to the knockout stages.

Group 1: Ainsdale, Lytham, Maghull, Northop Hall
Group 2: Hightown, Liverpool, St Helens, Sutton
Group 3: Fleetwood Hesketh, Highfield, Prestatyn, Wavertree
Group 4: Alder, Birkenhead St Mary's, New Brighton, Sefton Park
Group 5: Leigh, Newton le Willows, Parkfield Liscard, Wigan
Group 6: Burscough, Ormskirk, Rainford, St Helens Recs
Group 7: Moorfield, Northern, Orrell Red Triangle, Skelmersdale
Group 8: Caldy, Colwyn Bay, Southport and Birkdale, Wallasey
Group 9: Bootle, Formby, Rainhill, Southport Trinity

Groups 4 and 9 are drawn together for the play offs so, if they qualify, there's a chance of either New Brighton or holders Bootle being dismissed before the knockout stages.


The draw for the Chester Cup is the reverse of the above.

Some matches have had to be rearranged owing to (i) rugby at Caldy and (ii) an Easter hockey festival at Formby.

There won't be any cricket at New Brighton until May at the earliest, owing to building work on a new pavilion.