Formby's new meets up with the old
Tuesday 21st February 2012

Formby's new and old link up ready for tomorrow's Ryobi Cup match at the WACA.

Chris Tremain, at Formby in 2012, has been named in a New South Wales' 13 man squad which is captained by Stephen O'Keefe, who was a vital member of the Cricket Path side that won promotion in 2007.

Tremain targets another victim

In an interesting move, the University of NSW opening bowler has also been selected in the squad. Tremain, a 20 year old, tall right arm fast bowler, who originally hails from Orange in the state's Central West, performed well for the NSW Futures League team against the ACT earlier this month. Tremain took four wickets in the match in addition to scoring 14 not out, and has also performed well in Sydney First Grade where he has 31 victims at an average of 20.29.

Also in the squad is the current Australia wicket keeper, Brad Haddin, who played at Wallasey in 2000.

The full squad is :
Steven O'Keefe (captain)
Sean Abbott
Trent Copeland
Luke Doran
Brad Haddin
Phil Hughes
Simon Katich
Usman Khawaja
Nic Maddinson
Ben Rohrer
Steve Smith
Mitchell Starc
Chris Tremain

Live scores, tweets, highlights and match reports can be found at www.cricketnsw.com