Knockout results - Wins for Bootle, Maghull and Wallasey
Tuesday 5th June 2012

Formby and Bootle met at Wadham Road today in the replay of the Ray Digman Trophy match that was abandoned at Cricket Path on Sunday.

Bootle, unbeaten in the Competition since 2003, won by eight wickets with Carl Hey and David Snellgrove adding 127 for the second wicket. They now travel to Leigh in the second round.

FORMBY 149 (41.2) (Armstrong 20, Lenton 18, O'Connor 18; Snellgrove 4-19)
v BOOTLE 150-2 (21.2) (Hey 70, Snellgrove 57* [127-2nd wkt])
Result: Bootle won by 8 wickets
Toss: Formby

Maghull won their match at New Brighton and will now play at home to the winners of Sunday's match at Moor Park between Northern and Southport and Birkdale in the second round.

NEW BRIGHTON 105 (16.4) (Murphy 33, Thompson 16, PA Hale 16; Tonge 3-21)
v MAGHULL 181-3 (20) (Walters 85*, Slater 37)
Result: Maghull won by 76 runs
Toss: New Brighton




Wallasey progressed to the third round of the ECB National Club T20 after victory by a faster run rate at Sefton Park (8.875 cf 6.850) owing to play being abandoned after eight overs of Wallasey's innings. Facing a target of 138, Wallasey opened with David Miles whose 45 not out came from 23 balls and included 4x4s and 2x6s.

Wallasey now meet either New Brighton or Colwyn Bay, who meet at Rake Lane on Thursday evening, at the Oval in the third round.

SEFTON PARK 137-8 (20) (Calrow 29*, Dye 24, Irwin 21)
v WALLASEY 71-1 (8) (Miles 45*, Potter 14, Crilly 12*)
Result: Wallasey won on a faster run rate
Toss: Sefton Park