3rd XI fixtures for 2018
Friday 19th January 2018

The 3rd XI fixtures have been released.

The Saturday format remains the same with a Premier and First Division but it's all change for Sundays.

Instead of a Premier Division and First Divisions North East and South West, there are now four divisions, North West, North East, South East and South West. The first divisions have seven teams whilst the latter, South West, has eight.

Teams from the same club will play in different divisions, eg Formby 3 are in 'North West' whilst Formby 4 are in 'South East'.

New team, South Liverpool, will be in the South West Division and will play their matches at Sefton Park.

The breakdown is as follows

North East

Highfield 3
Leigh 3
Lytham 3
Newton le Willows 3
Orrell Red Triangle 3
Spring View 3
Wigan 3

North West

Ainsdale 3
Alder 4
Fleetwood Hesketh 3
Formby 3
Hightown St Mary's 3
Southport and Birkdale 3
Southport Trinity 3

South East

Bootle AE
Formby 4
Hightown St Mary's 4
Newton le Willows 4
St Helens Town

South West

Colwyn Bay 3
Liverpool 4
Northop Hall 3
Old Xaverians 3
Sefton Park Sunday XI
South Liverpool 1
Wavertree 3

A novelty is that no matches have been arranged for June 17th, Father's Day. I ask you!! Yes, you read it right. As if the season wasn't short enough, now you've got this. Next year there will be a day off for National Tadpole Walking Sunday.

With a maximum of twelve matches in three of the divisions, you'd think people would want to play cricket.

The fixtures are as below:-

  3rd XI Saturday Premier Division
  3rd XI Saturday First Division
  3rd XI Sunday North East Division
  3rd XI Sunday North West Division
  3rd XI Sunday South East Division
  3rd XI Sunday South West Division