The 38th Season of
The Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout Trophy
Draw - 2011
(winning side shown in RED)

Teams that concede will not be entered in next season's competition - James Pearce (Liverpool Echo)


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 12th or Friday 13th May)

Wallasey 126-8 v St Helens Recs 100
Burscough 144 v
Alder 173-6


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 2nd or Friday 3rd June)

Neston 143-2 v Liverpool 142-7 (batted first)
St Helens 77 v
Southport and Birkdale 78-4
Ainsdale 177-5 v Skelmersdale 112
Birkenhead St Mary's 124-8 v
Bootle 163-7
Rainhill 145-6 v Wavertree 66
Sutton 107-9 v Rainford 91
Newton le Willows 119-7 v
Formby 160-5
Wallasey 156-7 (batted first) v Alder 153-7
Fleetwood Hesketh 131-5 v
Hightown 141-5
Sefton Park 118-4 v Chester Boughton Hall 117-7 (batted first)
Birkenhead Park 94 (batted first) v
Irby 95-4
Northern 128-9 v Highfield 110-8
St Mary's Old Boys 63 v
Huyton 147-6
New Brighton 134-8 - batted first v
Maghull 138-4
Old Xaverians 53 v
Ormskirk 54-0
Wigan (conceded) v
Parkfield Liscard

New draws will be made for the third and subsequent rounds which are to be played on the following dates:


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 23rd or Friday 24th June)

Hightown 94 (batted first) v Ainsdale 97-1
Sutton 128-6 (batted first) v
Irby 130-4
Ormskirk 120-7 v Southport and Birkdale 94
Neston 139-8 v
Northern 155-7
Bootle 155-4 (batted first) v
Wallasey 156-5
Huyton 85 v
Rainhill 86-1 (at Rainhill)
Parkfield Liscard 127 v
Sefton Park 156-4
Formby 92-8 (batted first) v
Maghull 93-3


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 14th or Friday 15th July)
(MCUA umpires required from this round onwards)

Sefton Park 130-9 v Wallasey 190-5
Ainsdale 135-6 v Rainhill 94-8
Irby 119-7 v
Ormskirk 167-5
Northern 123-7 v Maghull 122-7 (batted first) at Maghull


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 11th or Friday 12th August)

Wallasey 129-8 v Ainsdale 140-4
Ormskirk 147-5 v Northern 116


(match to be played on Sunday 4th September at 12:00 noon)
- two innings of twenty overs per side -

Ormskirk 156-7 and 126-8 v Ainsdale 112-7 and 93



previous winners


rules (pocket size)

(reproduced by kind permission of the Liverpool Echo exclusively to this website)