The 40th Season of
The Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout Trophy
Draw - 2013
(winning side shown in RED)

Teams that concede will not be entered in next season's competition - Jamie Bowman (Liverpool Echo)

starting time is 6:00pm

To make it easier for the organisers to obtain match details, would clubs please create a page on to display their scorecards. Some already do.


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 9th or Friday 10th May)

Burscough 129-2 v Crosby St Mary's (formerly St Mary's Old Boys) 128-5 (batted first) scorecard
Port Sunlight 145-8 v
Birkenhead St Mary's 157-5 (batted first)
Caldy 90-5 (batted first) v Irby 82-7


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 6th or Friday 7th June)

Group One
Burscough 71-8 (batted first) v
Northern 72-3
Fleetwood Hesketh 151-8 v
Ainsdale 180-2
Maghull 95-9 (batted first) v
Formby 98-5
Southport and Birkdale 108-5 v Hightown 106

Group Two
Newton le Willows 117-4 v St Helens Town 115-6 (batted first)
Ormskirk 110-0 v Skelmersdale 108-9 (batted first)
Rainford 146-6 v Sutton 131-8
Wigan (conceded) v

Group Three
Alder 109-8 v
Wavertree 148-7
Bootle 172-6 v Old Xaverians 118-9
Liverpool 157-7 v Prescot and Odyssey 118-6
Sefton Park 157-6 (batted first) v Rainhill 157-9

Group Four
Chester Boughton Hall 117-2 v Caldy 116-6 (batted first)
Neston 116-2 v Wallasey 114 (batted first)
New Brighton 207-5 v Birkenhead Park 134-8
Birkenhead St Mary's 161-7 v
Parkfield Liscard 186-6

New draws will be made for the third and subsequent rounds which are to be played on the following dates:


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 27th or Friday 28th June)

Formby 123-0 v Highfield 117-6 (batted first)
Southport and Birkdale v Parkfield Liscard (conceded)
Northern 55 v
Ormskirk 114-8
Sefton Park 59 v
Bootle 61-1
Rainford 152-8 v
New Brighton 155-8 (batted first)
Ainsdale 138-4 v Newton le Willows 94
Chester Boughton Hall 209-6 v Wavertree 154-5
Liverpool 69 v
Neston 233-2


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 25th or Friday 26th July)
(MCUA umpires required from this round onwards)

Neston 184-4 v Southport and Birkdale 118-7
Bootle 132-3 v Ormskirk 128-7 (batted first)
Formby 102-7 v
New Brighton 133-8
Ainsdale 134-7 (batted first) v
Chester Boughton Hall 138-1


(matches MUST be played on Thursday 8th or Friday 9th August)

Neston 109-9 v Bootle 114-9 (batted first)
Chester Boughton Hall 190-3 v New Brighton 150-7


(match to be played on Sunday 15th September at 11:00am)
- two innings of twenty overs per side -

Chester Boughton Hall 180-6 v Bootle 147-8
(rain prevented a second innings)


 - pdf The Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout Trophy 2013 (39 KB)
 - pdf The Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout Trophy 2013 (22 KB) POCKET SIZE

previous winners


(reproduced by kind permission of the Liverpool Echo)