Liverpool Competition player suspensions for 2012 season

NOTE:

The suspensions listed below apply to organisations affiliated to the Lancashire Cricket Board, neighbouring county boards and the England and Wales Cricket Board, unless otherwise stated.


13 Monday 6th August 2012

ANDREW MERCER (Orrell Red Triangle)

Andrew Mercer, captain of Orrell Red Triangle, has been suspended for one week from midnight Friday 10th August to midnight Friday 17th August following abuse of equipment at the end of the match, Orrell Red Triangle v Alder, on Saturday 4th August 2012.

The club has also banned the player for one further week suspended until the end of the 2013 season.


12 Friday 27th July 2012

MALCOLM SWIFT (Ainsdale) served

A Level 1 report following last week's match Ainsdale v Northop Hall has meant that the suspended sentence of one week has now been brought into force from midnight tonight, Friday 27th July until midnight on Friday 3rd August for Malcolm Swift.


11 Wednesday 25th July 2012

JAMES ASHCROFT (Caldy)

Caldy CC has suspended James Ashcroft for two weeks from midnight Friday 27th July to midnight Friday 10th August with a further two weeks suspended until the end of the 2013 season following dissent to an umpire during the match Caldy v Burscough on Saturday 21st July 2012.


10 Thursday 19th July 2012

PHILIP FROST (Sutton)

Sutton CC has suspended Philip Frost for one week from midnight Friday 20th July to midnight Friday 27th July with a further week suspended until the end of the 2013 season following abuse of an umpire during the match Prestatyn v Sutton on Saturday 7th July 2012.

The player has also received a warning with regard to his future conduct.


9 Thursday 21st June 2012

SCOTT FRIEND (Orrell Red Triangle)

Orrell Red Triangle CC has suspended Scott Friend for one week from midnight Friday 29th June to midnight Friday 6th July with a further week suspended until the end of the 2013 season following abuse of equipment during the match Rainhill v Orrell Red Triangle on Saturday 16th June 2012.


8 Friday 8th June 2012

ADNAN MALIK (Fleetwood Hesketh)

Fleetwood Hesketh CC has suspended Adnan Malik for one week from midnight Friday 8th June to midnight Friday 15th June with a further two weeks suspended until the end of the 2012 season following a bat waving and abuse of a player incident during the match Fleetwood Hesketh v Ainsdale on Monday 4th May 2012.


7 Friday 8th June 2012

DARREN TYMS (Ainsdale)

Ainsdale CC has suspended Darren Tyms for one week from midnight Friday 15th June to midnight Friday 22nd June with a further two weeks suspended until the end of the 2012 season following abuse of a player during the match Fleetwood Hesketh v Ainsdale on Monday 4th May 2012.


6 Friday 8th June 2012

TOM PRESCOTT (Ainsdale)

Ainsdale CC has suspended Tom Prescott for one week from midnight Friday 15th June to midnight Friday 22nd June with a further week suspended until the end of the 2012 season following umpire dissent during the match Fleetwood Hesketh v Ainsdale on Monday 4th May 2012.


5 Wednesday 23rd May 2012

DANIEL HARGREAVES (Caldy)

Caldy CC has suspended Daniel Hargreaves for one week from midnight Friday 25th May to midnight Friday 1st June with a further week suspended until the end of the 2012 season following abuse of equipment during the match Burscough v Caldy on Saturday 19th May 2012.


4 Monday 21st May 2012

MALCOLM SWIFT (Ainsdale) served

Ainsdale's Malcolm Swift has been suspended for two weeks from midnight Friday 25th May to midnight Friday 8th June following three L1DOs (Level 1 Disciplinary Offences).

Two were carried over from 2011 with the third being from the match Ainsdale v Wigan on Saturday 5th May 2012.

The two week suspension as issued takes in three league matches:

Saturday 26th May Ainsdale v Rainhill
Saturday 2nd June Sefton Park v Ainsdale
Monday 4th June Fleetwood Hesketh v Ainsdale

 


3 Sunday 20th May 2012

DAVID BRITT (Bootle)

David Britt has been suspended by Bootle CC for one week (midnight Friday 25th May to midnight Friday 1st June) with a further week suspended until the end of the 2012 season, following abuse of equipment during the match, Bootle 3 v New Brighton ES, on Saturday 19th May.

The player has been warned with regard to his future conduct on the field of play.


2 Thursday 10th May 2012

GRAEME GARDINER (Wavertree)

Graeme Gardiner has been suspended for one week by Wavertree CC from midnight Friday 11th May 2012 to midnight Friday 18th May 2012, with a further week suspended until the end of the 2012 season, following the throwing his bat after his dismissal during the match Burscough v Wavertree on Saturday 5th May 2012.


1 Tuesday 8th May 2012

PAUL HALE (New Brighton)

Paul Hale, New Brighton's captain, has been suspended for one week from midnight Friday 11th May 2012 to midnight Friday 18th May 2012, with a further week suspended until the end of the 2012 season, following his shouting of foul and abusive language at an umpire during the match New Brighton v Highfield on Saturday 5th May 2012.


Suspensions carried over from the 2011 season


18 Wednesday 31st August 2011

PHILIP CAUSEY (Ainsdale)

Following events during the 2nd XI match at Ormskirk on Monday 29th August, Ainsdale CC has suspended Philip Causey for a period of 12 months from midnight Friday 3rd September 2011.

see also previous suspension


17 Wednesday 17th August 2011

UTHMAN MUHAMMAD (St Helens Recs)

St Helens Recs' West Indian player, Uthman Muhammad has been suspended following an incident last Saturday in the home match against Maghull when he 'threw his helmet and bat' following his dismissal.

A suspension of one week for 'abuse of equipment' begins at midnight Friday 19th August and ends at midnight Friday 26th August. In addition he has been given a further one week suspension, suspended until the end of the 2012 season and St Helens Recs CC has warned the player of his future conduct.


14 15 Sunday 7th August 2011

ROD SALISBURY and NEIL CLARKSON (Wavertree)

Following incidents during the fixture between Southport Trinity and Wavertree on 30th July;

Rod Salisbury (captain) has received a one week suspension with effect from midnight on Friday 12th August 2011, with an additional one week suspended until the end of the 2012 season, and

Neil Clarkson has received a one week suspension with effect from midnight on Friday 5th August 2011, with an additional two weeks suspended until the end of the 2012 season.

The Wavertree club has taken the action without the necessity for a Hearing.


13 Monday 1st August 2011

LEE ROBERTS (Birkenhead St Mary's)

Lee Roberts has been suspended for two weeks commencing on Friday 5th August for the issuing of a tirade of abuse to an umpire during the league fixture between Birkenhead St Mary's and Fleetwood Hesketh on Saturday 30th July.

In addition, the player has received a two week suspended sentence until the end of season 2012.


10 11 Tuesday 26th July 2011

MATTHEW JACKSON and RYAN SWIERS (Liverpool)

Following an incident with regard to the abuse etc of an umpire in the Orrell Red Triangle v Liverpool match on Saturday 23rd July 2011, Liverpool CC has taken the following action :

1. The confirmation of an ABB penalty on both Mattie Jackson (captain) and Ryan Swiers.

2. A one match ban on both players, such ban to be suspended until the end of the 2012 season.

3. As Ryan Swiers has a one match suspended ban currently in force until the end of the 2011 season, this is now extended until the end of the 2012 season.

In addition -

4. The club has warned Ryan Swiers as to his future conduct generally.

5. Mattie Jackson has been reminded of his responsibilities as captain, of his duty to control the conduct of his team and maintain the spirit of cricket at all times, whatever the circumstances. The captain was also instructed to convey to his team a reminder of each team member's duty to uphold the spirit of cricket at all times. (In respect of Matthew Jackson, the Committee took into account his previous umblemished record, both as a player and as captain of Liverpool CC and each of the LDCC age group teams he has been invited to captain.)


8 Monday 18th July 2011

PAUL McKENNA (Bootle)

Following dissent to an umpire when given out stumped in the Chester Cup match between Bootle and Burscough on Sunday 12th July, Paul McKenna has been suspended by his club for one week which commenced on Friday 15th July.

The player has also been banned for a further two weeks, one suspended until the end of season 2011 and the further penalty, also suspended, until the end of next season 2012.

Bootle CC has informed the player that this behaviour will not be tolerated and any further incidents will be dealt with severely.


6 Wednesday 6th July 2011

ZAHID MOHAMMED (St Helens Recs)

Following abusive behaviour towards an umpire during the match St Helens Recs v Liverpool on Saturday 18th June 2011, St Helens Recs CC has suspended Zahid Mohammed for one week commencing on Friday midnight on 8th July 2011.

A further one week ban has been suspended until the end of season 2012.



2 Friday 10th June 2011

DAVID MILES (Wallasey)

In the light of his remonstrations to the umpires during and after the match against Wigan CC on Saturday 28th May 2011, Wallasey CC's Management Committee  has decided unanimously that David Miles be:

(a) severely reprimanded, warned as to his future conduct on the field of play, and

(b) suspended for the period 9th June to 16th June 2011, with a further week's ban suspended, subject to his ongoing good behaviour, until the end of the 2012 season.

David Miles has expressed his sincere apologies to the Club and all concerned.

 


archive