1st and 2nd XI fixtures for 2005
Tuesday 16th November 2004

The 2005 season begins on Saturday 16th April and runs through to Sunday 18th September.

The twelve ECB Premier League teams begin with the Premier League Knockout, a round robin competition ending with a semi final and final.

Champions, Bootle, travel to Ormskirk, champions in 2001, for their opening ECB Premier League match on Saturday 7th May.

First Division champions Hightown begin their ECB Premier League career with a trip to Sefton Park with runners up, Fleetwood Hesketh, travelling along the East Lancashire Road to Leigh.

Southport and Birkdale, back in the First Division after only one season in the top flight, go straight into league action on 16th April with a trip to Worsley. The other relegated club, Maghull, entertain Liverpool.

Ainsdale, promoted from the Merseyside and Southport Cricket Alliance at the expense of Haydock, open with a home fixture against Newton le Willows.