05421

Australia name Ashes squad
Wednesday 1st April 2015

Australia have named their 17 man squad for the Ashes series in England later this year.

The squad is:

  age state tests ODIs T20Is
Michael Clarke (captain) RHB, SLA 33 New South Wales 108 245 34
Steve Smith (vice captain) RHB, LBG 25 New South Wales 26 58 21
Fawad Ahmed RHB, LB 33 Victoria 0 3 2
Brad Haddin RHB, WK 37 New South Wales 63 126 34
Josh Hazlewood LHB, RFM 24 New South Wales 3 13 4
Ryan Harris RHB, RF 35 Queensland 27 21 3
Mitchell Johnson LHB, LF 33 Queensland 64 153 30
Nathan Lyon RHB, OB 27 New South Wales 39 8 73
Mitchell Marsh RHB, RM 23 Western Australia 4 17 3
Shaun Marsh LHB, SLA 31 Western Australia 12 46 13
Peter Nevill RHB, WK 29 New South Wales 0 0 0
Chris Rogers LHB, LBG 37 Western Australia 20 0 0
Peter Siddle RHB, RFM 30 Victoria 56 17 2
Mitchell Starc LHB, LF 25 New South Wales 15 41 19
Adam Voges RHB, SLA 35 Western Australia 0 31 7
David Warner LHB, LB 28 New South Wales 36 62 52
Shane Watson RHB, RFM 33 Queensland 56 187 48
. . ..
. date match venue
1st test: Wed July 8 - Sun July 12 England v Australia Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
2nd test: Thur July 16 - Mon July 20 England v Australia Lord's, London
3rd test: Wed July 29 - Sun Aug 2 England v Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham
4th test: Thu Aug 6 - Mon Aug 10 England v Australia Trent Bridge, Nottingham
5th test: Thur Aug 20 - Mon Aug 24 England v Australia the Oval, London
. . . .
T20I Mon Aug 31 England v Australia Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
. . . .
1st ODI Thur Sept 3 England v Australia Rose Bowl, Southampton
2nd ODI Sat Sept 5 England v Australia Lord's, London
3rd ODI Tues Sept 8 England v Australia Old Trafford, Manchester
4th ODI Fri Sept 11 England v Australia Headingley, Leeds
5th ODI Sun Sept 13 England v Australia Old Trafford, Manchester