LCB Knockout Cup Draw 2016
Monday 12th October 2015

The draw for next season's LCB Knockout Cup 2016, which was made at the LCB Recreation Committee this evening by Bob Hinchliffe (LCB Chairman) and Bobby Denning (LCB Managing Director), has yielded a number of interesting ties.

Last season's winners,  Bootle, have a home tie against Farnworth Social Circle (Bolton League).

The Liverpool Competition has six teams in the Competition with Ormskirk receiving a bye in the first round before entertaining either Darwen (Northern League) or Lostock (Bolton League).

Elsewhere, Formby travel to Glodwick (Saddleworth League), Rainhill go to Ashton Ladysmith (North Manchester Cricket League) whilst Northern visit Freckleton (Palace Shield).

Southport Trinity, who replace Birkenhead St Mary's in the Liverpool Competition's Second Division next season, are included in the draw after winning last season's Southport and District Amateur Cricket League and travel to Bury (Greater Manchester Cricket League).

The full draw is:-

Ashton Ladysmith v RAINHILL
Deane and Derby v Denton West
Garstang v Glossop
Moorfield v Littleborough
Fleetwood v Morecambe
Glodwick v
Bye v
Darwen v Lostock
Egerton v Church
Vernon Carus v Lowerhouse
Knight Riders v Ramsbottom
Bye v Walsden
Heywood v Burnley
Bye v Oswaldtwistle Immanuel Church
BOOTLE v Farnworth Social Circle
Enfield v Bradshaw
Farnworth v Austerlands
Flixton v Rochdale Catholic Club
Westhoughton v Dukinfield
Denton St Lawrence v Saddleworth
In Time v Read
Longridge v Great Harwood
Swinton Moorside v Norden
Irlam v Moorside
Bury v
Bye v Edgworth
Clitheroe v Blackpool
Greenfield v Prestwich
Freckleton v
Monton and Weaste v Great Eccleston
Bye v East Lancs Paper Mill
Settle v Leyland

First round: Sunday May 22nd
Second round: Sunday June 12th
Third round: Sunday July 3rd
Fourth round: Sunday July 24th
Semi final round: Sunday August 21st
Final round: Sunday September 11th (reserve date: Sunday September 18th)

see also:

LCB Knockout Cup Draw 2016