Royal London Club Championship draw 2017
Sunday 18th December 2016

The draw has been made for next season's Royal London Club Championship.

213 teams are involved out of a possible 256 and the draw includes ten Liverpool Competition teams but the most notable absentee is 2016 semi finalists Ormskirk, participants of so many titanic battles over the years. Lytham and Ainsdale have not entered after playing last season.

The draw for Group 6 is as follows:


first round second round third round group final
 Bowdon  Bowdon. . .
 LEIGH . .
 Stretford .
 Chester Boughton Hall

full draw

contacts and addresses

letter from the ECB

The provisional dates are as follows:-

 round scheduled date wet weather reserve date
 first Sunday April 23rd Sunday April 30th
 second Sunday May 14th Sunday May 21st
 third Sunday June 4th Sunday June 11th
 fourth (group final) Sunday June 25th Sunday July 2nd
 fifth Sunday July 16th Sunday July 23rd
 quarter final Sunday August 6th Sunday August 13th
 semi final Sunday August 27th Sunday September 3rd
 final Sunday September 17th Sunday September 24th

The final will be played at a first class ground to be determined.

see also:-

list of winners