The Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout draw
Friday 29th March 2019

The draw has been made for the Liverpool Echo Invitation Cricket Knockout, now in its 46th season.

Holders Neston visit Birkenhead Park in the first round but before that we have four preliminary round matches, including a crunch tie at Brook Lane between seven times winners, Ormskirk and three times winners, Northern.

Eleven times winners, Bootle, travel to either Maghull or Fleetwood Hesketh in the first round.

The draw marks the return of Widnes after a fifteen year absence and they travel to Chester Boughton Hall, whilst Lytham and Whitefield appear for the first time and play Ainsdale and Wallasey respectively.

The competition has now lost its individuality and adopted the playing conditions of the Vitality Club T20.

first round (to be played by May 26th)

  1.  Ormskirk v Northern
  2.  Maghull v Fleetwood Hesketh
  3.  Whitefield v Wallasey
  4.  Parkfield Liscard v Caldy

second round (to be played by June 2nd)

  5.  Formby v Southport Trinity
  6.  New Victoria v Skelmersdale
  7.  Newton le Willows v Rainford
  8.  Ainsdale v Lytham
  9.  winner of match 1 v Sutton
10.  winner of match 2 v Bootle
11.  Burscough v St Helens Town
12.  Hightown St Mary's v Southport and Birkdale
13.  Oxton v Wavertree
14.  Birkenhead Park v Neston
15.  New Brighton v Port Sunlight
16.  Sefton Park v winner of match 3
17.  winner of match 4 v Upton
18.  Chester Boughton Hall v Widnes
19.  Old Xaverians v Rainhill
20.  Alder v Liverpool

third round (to be played by June 23rd)

21. winner of match   5 v winner of match   6
22. winner of match   7 v winner of match   8
23. winner of match   9 v winner of match 10
24. winner of match 11 v winner of match 12
25. winner of match 13 v winner of match 14
26. winner of match 15 v winner of match 16
27. winner of match 17 v winner of match 18
28. winner of match 19 v winner of match 20

fourth round (to be played by July 14th)

29. winner of match 28 v winner of match 27
30. winner of match 24 v winner of match 25
31. winner of match 21 v winner of match 22
32. winner of match 26 v winner of match 23

Semi final round (to be played by July 28th)

33. winner of match 29 v winner of match 30
34. winner of match 31 v winner of match 32

Final round (on a date to be arranged)

35. winner of match 33 v winner of match 34 (venue by toss of a coin)

 by May 26th by June 2nd by June 23rd by July 14th by July 28th on tba  
   Old Xaverians . . . . .
 Alder .
 Parkfield Liscard . . .
 Boughton Hall
 Burscough . . .
 St Helens Town
 St Mary's
 and Birkdale
 Oxton . .
 Birkenhead Park .
 Formby . . . .
 Southport Trinity
 New Victoria .
 Newton le Willows . .
 Ainsdale .
 New Brighton . . .
 Port Sunlight
 Sefton Park .
 Whitefield .
 Ormskirk . . .
 Maghull . .


   Liverpool Echo Knockout draw - 2019